RIP Ol’ Friend

I realize that I haven’t posted a Weekly Pet News in quite some time, and there’s actually a very good reason for it.  My computer died.  As in complete history, blue screen of death, sent to the big metal scrap pile in the sky dead. So now that you have a reason for the lack of new pet news, let’s actually talk about some new pet news.

The biggest news as of late is probably the fact that Graves has finally arrived!  This miniature bone golem from the Haunted Mines map of the new Blizzard game, Heroes of the Storm, has proven to be quite a nice pet for one that is relatively easy to get.  To obtain this pet, you must earn an account level of 20.  (Note that this is not a character level of 20, but an account level of 20.  So if you level Muradin to level 20 but only have an account level of 12, then you would not earn the pet.)  A lot of pet battle fans have been trying to get groups going for farming experience.  While I already have Graves, I enjoy Heroes of the Storm, so I will continue to play it.  If you would like to join up with me for a few games, add my battletag.  It is #Adumbledore1672.  As a side note, this week, June 16-23, all experience gained is increased by 100%, so it’s a GREAT time to get in and farm some of the experience that you’ll need for Graves.)

In other news, Blizzard has announced that Patch 6.2 will be arriving on June 23rd!  This is great news for pet enthusiasts, as there is quite a bit of pet-related content coming up in that patch.  This is also good news for me, since I would have to re-install the PTR as mine was taken from me when my computer hit the bricks.  Now I won’t need to re-install until next patch, which is nice.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

